Dreaming in Character

G.L. Jackson

So I did finish that manuscript

2 Comments

…for those of you keeping track, I didn’t realize I never posted about it! Bad writer, no biscuit. I ended up with a 62.5k book to which I’m going to add a few more scenes based on first reader feedback. Overall, I’m so pleased. It’s not easy to take a book you’ve written and love to pieces and cut it in half, size-wise.

Cheering myself on.

I might enter this one in PitchWars again and see what happens. I did last year, and as my favorite mentor who rejected the book last year said so poignantly, what have I got to lose by entering again? Nothing. I’m getting burned out on Twitter contests, but this one is probably my favorite.

Nothing ventured, nothing gained.

No pain, no gain, and all those other aphorisms.

Author: G.L. Jackson

Writer, reader, amateur photographer. Mostly, I just like pretending to be a different person each day of the week.

2 thoughts on “So I did finish that manuscript

  1. Sounds like you have done a great job. Good luck re-entering in Pitchwars!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

