Dreaming in Character

G.L. Jackson

Summer Solstice

7 Comments

Happy first day of summer, everyone. It’s a hot day here in the Bay area. I snapped this on my phone as I was passing through my yard on my way for an iced coffee. It looks like I’m not the only one who needed to keep hydrated today.

flash the snail

I like this photo because it makes my garden look like an exotic jungle. The snail went from the lip of the fountain to the side, and now 2 hours later it’s back on top, letting the water cascade over its shell.

Author: G.L. Jackson

Writer, reader, amateur photographer. Mostly, I just like pretending to be a different person each day of the week.

7 thoughts on “Summer Solstice

  1. beautiful shot. happy solstice + full moon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy summer! Miss our coffee meets!

    Like

Leave a Reply

