Dreaming in Character

G.L. Jackson

That took long enough.

2 Comments

…but I started working on a new book tonight.

So far, so good. I’ve been feeling pretty blah about writing lately, so I’m glad I found something inspirational enough to make me gleeful.

Basically, I took a few months off. I wrote some fanfiction, but original writing didn’t appear to be in the cards. I never mind taking a break. I think it’s important to my own process to allow myself the freedom to write but also not to write when I need that.

I have a lot of editing to do on two other books, but I’m taking advantage of the inspiration to go ahead and start this one. No one’s waiting on me (except maybe my critique group), so there’s no pressure. Also, I’m going to scrap my NaNoWriMo novel or at least shelve it for the time being. I was never once as excited about that while I was writing it as I am for the new one on Day One.

Here’s hoping all of you are doing well.

Author: G.L. Jackson

Writer, reader, amateur photographer. Mostly, I just like pretending to be a different person each day of the week.

2 thoughts on “That took long enough.

  1. You’re so right, the freedom to write or not to write is important. Good luck with the new story. It’s such a blast when inspiration strikes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

