Dreaming in Character

G.L. Jackson

Exchanging Original Fiction

15 Comments

I’m putting out feelers here…

For a while now, I’ve been thinking about setting up an original fiction exchange. I’ve done a lot of fanfic exchanges and they’re great, but I’m wondering how to work an exchange for original short stories.

Would any of you be interested in that kind of exchange? There are many ways to run it–I’d want to take the time to figure out the best way (probably a prompt fill)–so if you have ideas, interest, or questions, please leave a comment.

Author: G.L. Jackson

Writer, reader, amateur photographer. Mostly, I just like pretending to be a different person each day of the week.

15 thoughts on “Exchanging Original Fiction

  1. I would be interested. 😀

    I could use an excuse to stretch my writing right now.

    Like

  2. I’d be down, I have about 4 or 5 drabbles that need a home. My writing is very intense and magical tho so I hope I’d get paired with someone that wanted to read intense stuff. 🙂

    Like

    • 😀 I’m sure we can work something out. I’m thinking for next year, though. A lot of people I know write for Yuletide, and that’s coming up. I don’t want to step on anyone’s fanfiction toes, you know?

      Like

  3. Pingback: Top 10 Tropes That Need to Happen in Fan Fiction | FanFiction Fridays

  4. Pingback: NaNoWriMo 2014 Update: Day 4 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  5. Pingback: NaNoWriMo 2014 Update: Day 12 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  6. Pingback: NaNoWriMo 2014 Update: Day 13 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  7. Pingback: NaNoWriMo 2014 Update: Day 16 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  8. Pingback: NaNoWriMo 2014 Update: Day 18 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  9. Pingback: NaNoWriMo 2014 Update: Day 22 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  10. Pingback: Top 10 Tropes That Need to Happen in Fan Fiction – The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

Leave a Reply

