Dreaming in Character

G.L. Jackson

I finished my book, now what do I do?

10 Comments

The title says it all.

I really love this book. Because I love it so much I’m going to put it away for a little bit and then reread on some device other than my computer to make sure I still love it and if I do, I’ll be looking for a few readers.

This is the longest book I’ve written. After the revision and first edit pass, I’m sitting at around 107k. It’s a pretty good length, I think, for an adult contemporary.

After writing every day for the past month, I want to:
1. keep going!
2. give myself a break.
3. enjoy this accomplishment.
4. start the sequel!
5. all of the above?

Author: G.L. Jackson

Writer, reader, amateur photographer. Mostly, I just like pretending to be a different person each day of the week.

10 thoughts on “I finished my book, now what do I do?

  1. Well done! I am so envious 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations!

    Like

  3. I always like to take a bit of a break by taking on more beta-reading and/or catching up on some extra fun reading and tv watching! 🙂 If I didn’t, I’d never have time for it 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • I realized over the past month or so where I’ve been doing so much intensive rewriting that I’ve hardly watched or read anything else. I haven’t even missed it, but I need to get back to the other things. I do a lot of editing for other folks, and that’s next on my list.

      Like

  4. Congrats! And if you still need a reader next month, I’m willing. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

