Dreaming in Character

G.L. Jackson

I’ve been so sadly neglectful. My apologies.

Leave a comment

Due to some critical family matters, I haven’t been keeping up with the goings-on here. I haven’t been doing much of anything aside from the family stuff. It’s tough to want to carve out time to write and be creative, but all my emotional energy is drained and I feel about as creative as my shoe. No, wait, I feel less creative than my shoe (it’s a pretty snazzy shoe, to be honest).

I actually wrote a little yesterday, about 1500 words based on a prompt from my friend Megan. Every word was a struggle, so I know I’m low on flow. I’m low on flow because I haven’t been sleeping well or enough. The creative juice will come back, but I am just out of ideas and energy.

At least I got a new sketchbook and some pens. I ought to try them out and see if anything comes of it. Wish me luck.

Author: G.L. Jackson

Writer, reader, amateur photographer. Mostly, I just like pretending to be a different person each day of the week.

Leave a Reply

