Dreaming in Character

G.L. Jackson

I was going to…

4 Comments

Today’s one of those days where I sat down to write, put down a few sentences, then…

  • Made a cup of coffee
  • Put the dishes away
  • Made those nagging phone calls I’d been putting off
  • Had some food
  • Took care of the cats
  • Put on a sweater
  • Checked the usual online sites
  • Wrote a bunch
  • Brought in and opened the mail
  • Made a cup of my favorite tea
  • Decided I could make my word count after all
  • Immediately began writing this blog post instead

Some days are just like that. Here, have a picture of the irises I got for Valentine’s Day. They’ve opened up beautifully.

irises-small

(Anything to procrastinate.)

Okay, back to it. This was my last intermission for the day.

Author: G.L. Jackson

Writer, reader, amateur photographer. Mostly, I just like pretending to be a different person each day of the week.

4 thoughts on “I was going to…

  1. I have had many such days that didn’t end in your word counts for the day. And gorgeous pic!

    Like

  2. Ahihihi. You are not alone. You are so welcome to the Procrastinators Club. 😆

    Like

Leave a Reply

