Dreaming in Character

G.L. Jackson

Cat Scratch Fever

1 Comment

As part of my I can do this! motivation for novel-writing, I’m also doing my best to balance all that sitting with exercise. Yesterday I went for a hike in the park near my house. “What a pretty tree,” I told myself. “Birch? Beech?” Then I got closer and noticed at about four and a half feet that something big had been there and put its claws into the tree.

mountain lion small

The claw marks are large and deep, even if you can’t tell from the photo (I only had my cell phone with me, alas, I’ll go back with my DSLR and see if I can find the tree again). I imagine a giant lazy cougar using this tree like my cats use their own scratching posts. The park info says we have mountain lions, but I didn’t expect to find evidence this close to home.

Okay, back to writing.

Author: G.L. Jackson

Writer, reader, amateur photographer. Mostly, I just like pretending to be a different person each day of the week.

One thought on “Cat Scratch Fever

  1. Pingback: cat scratch fever | cats and crazy news

Leave a Reply

