Dreaming in Character

G.L. Jackson

California’s Pretty

Leave a comment

I didn’t intend to take almost a month off from blogging, but it turns out that moving is a lot of work. I’ve been unpacking and cleaning and unpacking and making a mess of the place I just cleaned up and doing it all over again for the past three weeks now. I’ve decided a few things.

1. The smell of cardboard boxes is toxic.

2. Cardboard boxes frighten cats.

3. I can’t wait to get all the cardboard out of my house. Most of it is flattened and in the garage and will be gone in a week or so.

4. I really miss writing and being creative in general.

I’m getting ready to have my first visitors in the new house this week. If that’s not impetus for getting the place ready, then nothing could be. In the meantime I’ve been ignoring my online existence — this place, twitter, all my other regular haunts, so if there’s anything you’d like to point me toward, please feel free to leave a comment. Soon I’ll be back up to speed with everything. Soon things will settle. Soon I’ll be writing again.

Author: G.L. Jackson

Writer, reader, amateur photographer. Mostly, I just like pretending to be a different person each day of the week.

Leave a Reply

