Dreaming in Character

G.L. Jackson

World Water Day

Leave a comment

I love the ocean. I’ve never made a secret out of that. Growing up with the Atlantic Ocean for a back yard was fantastic. Long Island Sound was my playground every summer all summer, and as much as I could get away with it the rest of the year. In the water or out didn’t matter. My love affair with the beach varied from passionate to lukewarm, but it’s always been there. These days I live on the other side of the country. My admiration and respect for the Pacific Ocean is boundless. I know I’ve been too far from the water for too long when the 90-minute drive to get there seems insurmountable. When I think about making the trip every week, or twice a week.

Today is World Water Day. I’m not going to inundate you with links to ways you can help today (and every other day) or preach to you about what we’re all doing wrong from an environmental standpoint. Instead, I’m going to leave you with some pictures of my favorite inspiration.

Author: G.L. Jackson

Writer, reader, amateur photographer. Mostly, I just like pretending to be a different person each day of the week.

Leave a Reply

